Forest Hills Forum Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Page 1 of 1
PARKER TOWERS
Post PARKER TOWERS 
Hello Everyone,

I am a new resident to Forest Hills and will be moving into Parker Towers. I have not seen the property or even visted it. Actually, my husband found the place, thought it was suitable and signed a lease. Afterwards I got curious and started googling reviews on the place. I'm not too happy with what I found. There were a lot of negative comments about the management, maintainance of the buildings and lots more.

The reason I'm posting a topic is to gather some more information about this place. Namely, is there a cockroach problem there?!? Our apartment is on the 20th floor...and well in the reviews I read that the roach problem is not a systemic problem in the buildings, it just exists on some floors. Does anyone have any idea about the 20th floor? I'm not quite sure which building we are going to be in either. But any information would be helpful!!!

I know we can't break the lease now, but at least I can be prepared....

Thanks in advance...Looking forward to hearing from you all.

~New Resident

I don't know about Parker Towers but I know I dab peppermint oil into cotton balls and leave them around corners in the apartment.

I haven't had roaches since.

Natural and Chemical-Free Ways to Get Rid of Roaches
There Are Alternatives!
By Jackie Hoffman